Five Manicure Must-Haves #2

Nail Polish:  6 Basic Colors to Keep You Polished

You want to have a great selection in your manicure bag, but do you end up with a bunch of colors you never wear? And maybe just one favorite that you buy over and over?

I find including one of each of the following polishes in my manicure bag keeps me in color no matter my outfit or mood:

  1. Nude
  2. Red
  3. Bright
  4. Dark
  5. Fun
  6. Sparkle

You would probably pick different shades of these basics depending on the season and your skin tone. Here are my Autumn/Winter favorites from OPI:

My fun choice for winter is a   Yoga To Get This Blue 

nli47_g_yogatagetthisblue_handswatch-swatch_hand

My nude choice is  Bubble Bath

bubble bath pinterest

pinterest

My red choice is Red Hot Rio

red hot rio

My dark choice was difficult.  I love them all, but settled on the beautiful coffee colour, Get In The Expresso Lane. You could also try Lincoln Park After Dark

lincoln park after dark

My bright choice is Koala-Beary  Although it’s a pink it has enough berry tones to wear in winter.

koala bear-y

My sparkle is Stars in My Eyes but I love the new  My Voice is a little Norse

norse

OPI also have a wonderful Try On feature on their website, with adjustments for nail length and skin tone alongside the colors.

You can play around with The OPI Nail Studio here

What colors and brands would you choose? Do you have favorites that would fit perfectly here?

I’d love to hear from you.

opi

 

 

Leave a Reply

